Using by-products

By enforcing strict environmental regulations here at SVA Jean Rozé, we have been able to develop outlets that optimise recovery of the fifth quarter in different sectors. We are also committed to our drive towards responsible development.

Founded in 2001, Cornillé SAS processes part of the recoverable bovine by-products for use in industry or animal feed.

Société Armoricaine de Valorisation Energétique (SAVE, an energy recovery company) incinerates and recovers energy from animal and water treatment plant by-products generated by the company’s production units.

Working on product quality in an industry that has been highly regulated since the BSE crisis, SVA Jean Rozé has gained recognition within its field. We have been able to develop a production standard that has become an industry benchmark, from hides to the sale of tallow.

SVA Jean Rozé has also been successful in mobilising its own teams and partners in ambitious projects, soliciting the maximum effort from all involved. Each operator contributes, every day and every step of the way, to improving the quality of finished by-products: from collection at the abattoir, to transportation and storage.

   
In order to get the most out of the fifth quarter and maintain a competitive advantage in this industry, SVA Jean Rozé is pursuing its research and innovation policy.

Learn more

Cornillé SAS

 

SAVE



The fifth quarter includes everything that is not intended for the butcher : hides, nails, hooves, etc.



Logo SVA

CONTACT NEWS PROFESSIONAL AREA    SITEMAP LEGALS

Valoriser les coproduits

En s'imposant des règles environnementales strictes, la SVA Jean Rozé a su développer des débouchés assurant la meilleure valorisation du Vème quartier dans différents secteurs. Nous poursuivons ainsi notre engagement dans la voie d’un développement responsable.

CORNILLE créée en 2001, transforme une partie des coproduits valorisables d'origine bovine, à destination de l’industrie et de la nutrition animale.

La Société Armoricaine de Valorisation Energétique (SAVE) incinère et réalise la valorisation énergétique des déchets organiques d'origine animale et des stations d'épuration des sociétés du groupe.

Travaillant sur la qualité des produits dans un secteur très réglementé depuis les crises de l'ESB, la SVA Jean Rozé est reconnue sur ces marchés. Elle a su développer, du cuir à la vente de suif, un standard de production faisant référence sur le secteur.

Nous avons également su mobiliser nos équipes et nos partenaires autour de projets ambitieux sollicitant une très forte implication de chacun. Chaque opérateur contribue, chaque jour et à chaque étape à l'amélioration de la qualité des coproduits finis : depuis la collecte en abattoir, au transport, à la transformation, jusqu’à l'entreposage.

   
Pour optimiser la valorisation du Vème quartier et maintenir son avantage compétitif sur ce secteur, la SVA Jean Rozé poursuit sa politique de recherche et d’innovation.

+ d'infos sur CORNILLE

+ d'infos sur
SAVE



Le « Vème quartier » correspond à tout ce qui n'est pas valorisé en boucherie : les cuirs, les ongles, les sabots...



Logo SVA

CONTACT ACTUALITE ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL    PLAN DU SITE CREDITS